The Sacraments of Initiation bring Christians into the life of the Church and into friendship with Jesus Christ.  With them the gift of faith is planted and developed as we grow into physical and spiritual adulthood.  Our receptions of these sacraments are not occasions which quickly recede into the past, frozen in time, but a continuing source of support and help to all who want to deepen the life of faith in their own hearts. – Cardinal George Pell 

A Sacrament is a sign through which God communicates his love, his life, his forgiveness to us.  Therefore receiving a sacrament is very special to Catholics as it is God’s way of saying “Here I am.  I love you.”

A Sacrament is a sign perceptible to the senses instituted by Jesus Christ entrusted to the Church to bestow divine line upon us.  There are seven Sacraments: (Most of the following

  • Baptism (By appointment) Note: NO Baptisms on 3rd Sunday mth
  • Confirmation
  • Holy Communion or Holy Eucharist
  • Penance or Reconciliation
  • Anointing of the sick (By appointment)
  • Holy Orders
  • Matrimony (By appointment)
  • Funerals (By appointment)

Click on one of the images below for more details about each individual Sacraments….